In many countries, it is mandatory for school children to wear uniforms. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The workplace dynamics had a paradigm shift towards a new era by focussing on work-life balance for the employees. Thus, in person meetings have taken a back seat while online discussions are being considered in many of the organizations. In this essay, I will explain the advantages behind this transition to online system.

The traditional way of communication in any given establishment is to have a sit-down session with all the stakeholders to decide or to plan any burning issues. This face-to-face method has more drawbacks than positive solutions. Many firms have multiple branches in various cities, in different states and in several countries. If the leads of every office had to meet in person for decisions, it becomes an expensive affair and more time consuming. As for every meeting employee travel, accommodation, food arrangement adds to the cost. However, the same discussion can be done over internet without spending anything extra and by getting on a call at the earliest. Moreover, the individuals can be stress free by remaining at the safe environment of their home. This will also allow them to keep their work-life balanced by avoiding the travel to another city.

Therefore, online modes have more advantages than disadvantages. For the working moms, attending a meeting in another city leaving behind her family and sometimes younger kids is more of a trouble, whereas they can join a call over the internet at their convenience. Another recent example is the pandemic which has taught us to remain healthy by following the safety norms by maintaining distance from individuals, therefore supporting the online trend.

Not only for the companies but also for the professional’s offline mode has become an obsolete matter meanwhile online method is much more beneficial. Hence, I strongly believe that the way our society is enhancing with Artificial Intelligence becoming the part of our life, online is trending.