In many countries, more and more people are spending long hours using smartphones and other electronic devices. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be implemented to address these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent days, many people in many countries are spending alot of time on smartphones or any electronic devices. This will make many problems as wasting their time on games and phones which will let them neglect their studies .Moreover, spending a lot of time on smartphones will affect their eyes and brain which may cause eye strain, blurred vision or headache. These problems have some solutions that will help them, as limiting their usage of phone to less hours or making activities instead of electronic devices.

Spending many hours on your phone or iPad will let you forget what time is it and take your attention without realizing. This will lead to not spending enough time in studying your studies or solving your homework. Another problem is that when you spend long hours in your phone this will affect your eyes they will not have rest and be tired all-over the day. Which will cause an eye strain and maybe you should start wearing eyeglasses. For instance, the records in this year showed that 55% of young children are spending 6 to 8 hours on phones or Playstation per day are now wearing eyeglasses due to eye strain from phones.

We can solve these problems by limiting the time kids should spend on electronic devices. If parents explained to their children the effect of long hours on phones and limit their time to less hours this will help to solve the problem. Also if the kids had an fun activities in their free time they will not spend alot of time on electronic devices. For example, if parents arranged a fun activity on the TV as Family Feud and spend time playing with their kids or enrolling them to a football or drawing academy , anything they have passion in it .

In conclusion, spending long hours on electronic devices cause many problems as neglecting their studies or eye strain. To avoid these problems we should limit their time on electronic devices or filling their free time on many activities to not spending many hours on phones.