In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, in many countries, there are many individuals that have lived longer compared to the past time. However, the phenomenon leads some people thinking that it will have so many drawbacks for the government. While the rest of humans believe that the benefits of having ageing community in our surroundings will be advantageous and outweigh the disadvantages. Personally, I would share the same notion as the latter statement, and this essay will discuss the reasons rely on my perspective.

To begin with, it is well comprehensible why do some people have a thought that having elderly people will create burdens for the surroundings. The thought, I firmly believe, comes from the stereotype that ageing people will require many assistances in variety of aspects from as many parties as possible. The mentioned aspects are usually regarding to some financial and health issues.

On the contrary, having people who have lived longer than the rest of the communities will be so much beneficial for the upcoming life. Firstly, having many ageing people in some countries will rise youngsters’ trust to their governments as it can be the prove that governments are able to provide the live that the elderly need the most to keep their long lives. In addition, there will likely some experts in a variety of fields among the elderly. Therefore, some disciplines will no be gone for such a long time as the experts are still alive. Subsequently, with all life experiences that the ageing people have, some communities will probably be well assisted to forecast their lives ahead. Finally, even with the stereotype that elderly people are financially dependent on some parties, yet actually they still have their retirement revenues and savings. Hence, they will still have the capability of paying their own taxes and contribute to countries’ enhancements.

In conclusion, while having ageing people in some regions or countries is still in debate due to some issue possibilities that might happen in the future life. We are as the citizens need to look closely and extensively about the occurrence phenomenon as it will be so much beneficial for our lives.