In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the life expectancy is more compared with the past. It is argued that the proportion of elderly people is a hindrance for government while others believe that they are the blessing in the society.

There are several benefits of having elderly persons in the society .To commence with, they are well informed about the historical events of the country. It is a integral part because the information is used for educative purpose. Furthermore, most of the youngsters abe curious to hear stories from grandparents which are narrated on the basis of the past. Again, the people who do not know about the social values, it can be easily taught by the old people. For instance,the cooking skills are hindered by the older generation. Thus, most of the people learn from the elderly people in the society.

On the contrary, the drawbacks of ageing population is so limited that it is not even considered in the society. However, the life expectancy of people is more due to the modernization and use of more medical equipment. Government often face problems in providing he needs of every individual. The main cause behind that is the overgrowth of population in the country. In addition, the lack of accommodation for the older people because most of the children are shifting to old home But there are more facilities in developed countries in order to keep the ageing Population.

In conclusion, the proportion of ageing population is more beneficial in the Society because they helps us to gain a lot of knowledge about history and world.