In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary societies, it is clearly evident that we have an increasing number of older people. Those elderly are seen as a burden on the government by some people while others consider Golden-agers as a valuable asset in our communities. I am of the opinion that having aging people within our community is predominantly positive and essential. This essay aims to discuss how seniors can aid in enhancing and improving our societies.

To commence, elderly hold an enormous amount of both wisdom and experience as a result of years of trial and error. This knowledge can be used in many vital ways, such as advising youngsters, leading communities, or even serving as mentors. Moreover, they comprise an imperative portion of the social fabric; without them, balance might be lost.As young generation might be irrational sometimes it is crucial to have experts in all life sectors to guide them.

When it comes to how the government can tackle elderly needs and burdens, a lot of approaches can be taken. For instance, charity organizations have been aiding in serving the elderly effectively for a while now. Community initiatives as well have dedicated effort to ensure the well-being of aged individuals. Hence, it is not an unsurmountable challenge to support those long in tooth.

In light of the aforementioned arguments, the aging population should not be a concern for us as individuals or societies. They not only foster the growth of our communities but also mitigate youngsters wrong actions. In addition, their needs can easily be met through collaboration between families, communities, and organizations without applying pressure on the government.