In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the population in earth has exceeded 8 millions and the advancement in both medicine and technology might be the reason. While some argue that the elderly may represent a burden, others believe that they bring merits to community. This essay will discuss the positive advantages brought by old people.

To commence with, previous generations offer youngesters with the experience needed in all aspects of life. There are alots of professiors and teachers who are above 60, but still kindly provide learners with their acculmulated knowledge, resulting in the establishment of competent workforce and leaders. Accordingly, the latter will enhance different areas benifiting the society as hole tremendously.

As far as social relations are concerned, having grandfathers and grandmothers promotes a healthier family. As children are being raised they would share warm memories that enable them to understand the importance of the family. Furthermore, the wider the range of age groups is, the greater the diversity. This will lead to varying opinions and enriching thinking as well as aquiring myriad prespectives.

Moreover, the state of activity is not merely related to age. For instance, although some countries predominantly consist of youth such as Sudan, the unemployment rates are quite high. On the other hand, other places in Europe have maintained productivity and economical growth yet the prepondrence are relatively ageing.

By and large, I strongly believe that the presence of all age groups is pivotal for any community to function effectively, and it is crucial to incorporate high age groups, for their participation is essential.