In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

It is clear that healthcare advancement and better qualifications of living have led to higher average longevity. Meanwhile, an aging population has some drawbacks. Of course, it is the topic of discussion among thinkers and politicians today. In my personal opinion, this phenomenon has benefits too. In this essay, I will explain these two points of view in detail.

On the one side, it is believed that the elder people can enrich a culture. Then, they afford commercial and financial propelling which raises the country’s global economic as well as social rank. For instance, senior citizens can meet juniors in different kinds of meetings as well as answer their questions in private or in groups. In addition, governments also authorities can access the treasures of their knowledge also experience only by hiring them as consultants. Furthermore, countries, where the aging population is dominant, have higher chances of the labor force available to work for national development projects. As a result, these nations are more competitive in economic growth than any other countries which have insufficient labor .

On the other side, opponents of this idea argue that the elder generation cannot work efficiently due to the fact that myriad professions require physical strength, such as construction workers as well as civil servants. Additionally, these dwellers need numerous types of support, namely financial as well as sanitary support. To put it another way, they get pensions also subside to make ends meet and they are prone to need medical health-equipped hospitals with great rooms and more medical staff. Moreover, enormous elderly homes are built by expert engineers.

In conclusion, a great number of nations have struggled with elder people and their issues, and the authorities should take responsibility for this issue. Besides, seek help from non-governmental organizations to solve the problems of this group so that society can benefit from these citizens.