In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in summer holidays. What is the value of long holidays? What are the arguments in favor of shorter school holidays.

Through out the world many primary and secondary schools close for atleast two months during the summer holidays,and there is two oppiones on the matter one in support of long holidays ,the other says that shorter shool holidays are far better.

on the one hand , people who support long holidays often argue that long school stops help student get the needed rest and space so students can explore thier hobbys and intrests that helps with creativity and innovation,for exemple in the USA many events and competitions are held in the summer alowing these students to attend and participate in those can spark intrests in these students that they did not know before.

on the other hand , shorter school holidays may help with the retention of information and lead for a better quality of education for students and many studies have showen that 20 to 30 days stops are sufficient for student rest ,for exemple in China the summer holidays don’t passe the 30 days mark,and that helps students avoid forgetting what they learned previously,resulting in a superuire quality of education.

in conclusion,both views have thier pros and cons one leads to producing students with higher creativity and experiences the other allows for a better connectivity between the grades and there for better education and understanding for students.