In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in summer holidays. What is the value of long holidays? What are the arguments in favor of shorter school holidays.

There are primary and secondary schools which close for two months or more in the summer holidays in many countries. In this way, students can do many important actions during the time of summer. Meanwhile, if the school holidays will shorter, we will be able to focusing in subjects better.

First of all, much leisure time can lead to forgotting many informations from school sylabus. For instance, formulas of math, dates of history and scientific facts. Moreover, physical activities of children will be able to less than at school. It’s worth nothing that when we studied online during COVID-19, we couldn’t focus on studiy. After which forgot everything. Thus, it is the value of long school holidays.

On the other hand, I would like to mention aboutthe some arguments in favour of shorter school holidays. There are many advantages of free time in summer. Justification for this statement; we can spend our time to improve any skills, such as knowledges, languages, swimming and so on. In this way, we will not forget nothing. In addition, today schools cannot give really good knowledge as other courses. In summer holidays we can improve our knowledge, physical activity and circle of people and knowledge.

In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of long and short summer holidays.