In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in summer holidays. What is the value of long holidays? What are the arguments in favor of shorter school holidays.

Nowadays, in many countries, both primary and secondary schools do not work for two months or more in the summer holidays. In this essay, I will give my opinion on the value of long school holidays and the arguments in favor of shorter school holidays.

Firstly and foremost, long school holidays have many advantages for students. They can relax after studying. It can help them have happiness, good mood, etc. Besides, they also have more time to study communcation skills such as confidence, honesty, etc. For examle, in the time at school, they must study lesson in school, so they do not have much time to learn about difference skills. Therefore, summer holidays is the best time for them to study more. Secondly, when they have long summer holidays, they will have good preparation. They can prepare their health, mood, or lesson, all is important. Moreover, they also have independence on their study, for instance, they study themselve, do not need for teacher’s help.

On the other hand, the problems about shorter school holidays is very common. It will make students feel bored, and they do not have good preparation to study in new class or associate with both new friend and new teachers. Sometimes, they will feel uncomfortable in their holidays, do not have much time to play or do something they like. For example, if their parents is strict and make them study exhausted, they will feel stressfull, and their summer holidays will be boring.

In conclusion, schools should give summer holidays with suitable time which they can do something they like.