In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In several nations, the quantity of natural species and plants are reducing more and more. In my opinion, the aforementioned phenomena are derived from human-kind activities. Nevertheless, there might be several resolutions to handle this dilemma.

The decrease of organisms is attributed to numerous reasons. First and foremost, rare animals are utilized for personal purposes, typically the segment of the rich, who show off their richness and power by pouring a gigantic amount of money into rare species. If there exists a demand, there will be an offer. As a result, species, especially those on the verge of extinction are likely to be trapped to sell. Moreover, tons of trees are logged down for the sake of big industries. Owing to the lack of space in metropolises, industries have a tendency to turn to forest as the prominent resolution leading to deforestation. Once factories are established and operated, a great amount of toxic substances are released into the rivers and soils nearby. This not only causes a variety of life-threatening illnesses in species but also makes plants harder to survive . A dramatic decrease of organisms, as a consequence, is witnessed in the ecosystem.

Nevertheless, there are some keys to solve the above issues. The very first solution is habitat replacement. Big companies could invest the budget into creating another wildlife environment before demolishing animals home to build up factories. This ensures species stay healthy, as they could not access contaminated water or toxic substances released from factories. Furthermore, an artificial environment is also a prominent resolution. Animal protective organizations can avoid animal extinction by seeking for rare species and temporarily fostering them in a captive environment for breeding, which allows them to live safely under the supervision of people for a certain length of time.

To encapsulate, although humans seem to be the main culprit and pose threats to the existence of organisms via several categories of activity, human-beings also play a pivotal role in shielding both animals and plants from being vanished thanks to the effort of wildlife protected organizations and the attention of involved co-operations.