In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress in the workplace is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

The number of individuals suffering from stress related illnesses is on the increase in a lot of nations. This essay will first discuss the major causes of this sicknesses, including a lack of exercise and an unhealthy diet, and then suggest that regular workouts and eating well are the most viable solutions.

The primary causes of stress induced issues are the absence of physical activity and the consumption of junk foods. Many people around the world these days, spend longer hours at their work place due to increased job pressure, giving them little or no room for workouts. Additionally, most of these workers are usually too stressed to cook proper meals, hence, they reach out to the available fast foods, not minding the nutritional qualities. For instance, a survey carried out in the US in 2009, showed that most bankers ate a minimum of 7 burgers and french fries in a week. Eating these unhealthy foods and not making time to engage in fitness activities can cause stress related challenges.

Possible solutions to curb the issue of diseases caused by stress are adding exercise to one’s routine and a conscious decision to check what one eats. Despite one’s busy schedule, it is vital that they create room for fitness in their daily lives. These could be simple exercises which can be done before or after work. Furthermore, one should always opt for healthier meals that contain vegetables and less added sugars. For example, substituting carbonated beverages with fruit juices or water can help to reduce one’s sugar intake. Exercising regularly and being conscious of food choices are both critical to improving one’s health.

In conclusion, the number of people suffering as a result of exposure to stress is rapidly growing in most nations. This essay discussed that this negative trend is contributed to, by the negligence of physical workouts and a poor eating habit. The suggested solutions include making out time to exercise one’s body and choosing whole meals over processed foods.