In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress in the workplace is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

In various countries, the proportion of people suffering from stress is high. In my opinion, the main cause of this problem is poverty and illiteracy; these problems can be addressed by industrializing and providing free education.

Poverty causes a rise in stress among people. Individuals affected by poverty are often unable to provide their families with basic needs. For instance, they are unable to provide sufficient and nutritious food to their families; thus, they suffer from hunger and malnutrition. This eventually increases their stress levels, especially among the earning members of a family.

Similarly, illiteracy affects people’s mental well-being, because an illiterate person cannot find a profitable job and does not earn enough to support his or her family. Therefore, it spikes the level of stress in them, as they think about their future and overall well-being.

To address this issue, industrialization can be taken into consideration, because it will create new employment opportunities, allowing people in poverty to find jobs by which they can support their families. Likewise, providing free education can be another way to solve this dilemma. Cost-free education can greatly encourage individuals to go to schools and colleges and acquire knowledge; this will help them to get a proper job or start a business and put an end to their stress and uncertainty about their future. This will greatly help to mitigate the illiteracy rates, which contribute to rising stress levels among people.

In conclusion, poverty and illiteracy are the main causes of the rising stress levels among people. However, industrialization and providing free education can be effective ways to tackle it.