In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The way we live and the expectation around us have changed a lot in recent years. Therefore, many countries are recently dealing with a significant increase in population’s stress. This essay will discuss the reason of this stress issue before giving actions who must be taken to tackle this problem.

It goes without saying that a lot has changed in our modern society. The result’s pressure took an essential part of the stress issue. Today kids such as adults are struggling with stress, while before only older people used to be stressed. At the moment, from basic school to high school students are under the stress of doing well. This might be explained by the fact that now less manual work is available compared to what it used to be due to technology and automation. Today young people must find their path earlier than before. We can feel that through the option class who are available early in their cursus. All of this are stressing people.

Regarding measures to prevent stress problem, they must be taken at early age. We have to let young people growing up quietly. This will also prevent parent’s stress as we know that this stress is mutual. Investing in a wide range of creative classes for children and in relaxation classes at work could be positive for both mental health.

To sum up, the society’s evolution has changed our way of living and sadly has brought more stress than before. To tackle this problem, government has to invest in children and adults well-being since both are linked.