In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, people nowadays are more prone to stress, which is caused by many factors in daily life. In this essay, I will elaborate more on the causes of stress and give some examples of how to counter it from my perspective.

First of all, in this modern era, many companies are forcing their employees to work until late at night, which causes them to be overworked. These symptoms are also followed by extreme stress and depression when people start to work nonstop all day. Moreover, usually, companies do not pay much attention to their workers’ mental health, which makes the problem even worse.

There are some solutions that are already commonly applied by some companies. For example, a company can give breaks to its workers or holidays to all of its workforce in some places once in a couple of months. This method could help them recover their mental well-being and be part of their mental healing process by being connected again with other workers. As time goes on, this could become part of their company culture, and people can look forward to the specific date for their vacation together.

In conclusion, it is important to identify beforehand the causes of stress, as it will take less time to heal it. One of the most common causes is overwork, due to a company’s demands. However, companies can start to give vacations to workers to allow time for healing. Hence, they can relieve their stress and make friends during their holidays.