In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the countries around the world, stress can be seen taking an upwarding trend while making people to suffer. This essay intends to find the main reasons behind stress along with possible solutions to handle this.

The main reasons behind the increasing stress is associated with way of living. To initiate with, people are not involved in works requiring more physical strength now-a-days. Many professions don’t require any physical stamina because of their requirements. Even people get little time to take care of their body. For example: bank jobs. Bankers don’t need any physical task to do which leads to stressing the body in long run. Similarly, in today’s fast paced world, the pressure of works is growing rapidly. This is leading to extra mental work from people which lets them to have little relaxing time. For instance: people working in supply chain have to attached to their work thooughout the day. As a result, they don’t get time to relax and their works make them to suffer continuously from anxiety.

One cannot eliminate stress from his life. But taking certain steps, he can have lower stress. Firstly, ensuring healthy habits like; taking exercises on regular basis, consuming food with balanced diet can help a lot to reduce stress. Just taking 1 -hour of long walk, doing yoga at home can make a huge difference. Moreover, ensuring nutritious food can lighten the mood in any situation. Secondly, staying hydrated and busking in sunlight can refresh one’s gloomy mind. Taking plenty of water is recommedned by doctors who also suggest to stay in sunlight when possible to cope up with stress. Subsequently, people should ensure a work-life balance. For this, companies need to give relaxing time and ambience to the employees which will lower stress level. Companies also can benefit from their happy employees in the process.

To sum up, missing physical activity, unavailability of balanced diet, and stressful works can bring up the stress among people. However, by taking exercises regularly, taking nutritous diet, staying hydrated and enjoying sunlight along with ensuring work-life balance can lead to reduced stress.