In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Stress has undeniably increased manyfold from past times, so much that maybe in a few years it might be the leading element found in our blood. Moreover, in multiple countries, the number of people suffering from stress has also proportionately surged. This essay will discuss the main culprit behind this and also some possible solutions to tackle it.

Overall, failure seems to be in the forefront in this matter. For instance, when a person’s expectations are not met, it automatically creates a sense of failure and isolation in the mind. Additionally, studies have shown that this isolation leads to the buds that later grow into what we call stress. Moreover, stress in the younger generation might be due to limited job opportunities. As the population is growing exponentially, the number of jobs is indeed limited, creating additional stress and challenges.

Furthermore, for students, the constant pressure of getting better grades and overall being in the limelight for good reasons has, however, created a stressful situation. The reason for this is peer and family pressure.

Talking about the possible measures, in accordance with professional life, one must know his or her strengths and whether or not they want to continue with their job for better reasons. In addition to accepting the fact that expectations are inevitably meant to break one’s self-esteem. Coming to young adults, families can play a huge role in determining their future success, and the constant habit of comparison must be left behind. A scientific approach can also be taken into consideration, for example, stress pills. These help in calming the body down and help to increase the dopamine level. It is to be noted that this option must be considered as a last resort, that too after consultation with a professional. To conclude, in my personal opinion, managing stress is a huge task, yet when done with proper care and consideration can help one to live a long and content-filled life. Multiple programs are running, and if only people would realize how important it is to reduce stress, they can be in the best phase of their lives.