In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The amount of people that have to deal with preassure keep rising. With people that has a lot of things to do within a day and the society who sometimes categorize a certain type of life as ideal will certainly make people susceptible to stress.

In modern times, it is likely for people to get caught up by stress. There are many reason to this state, the first one is having an entire day full of a tight schedule. It can happen either in the workplace or even in our home. Filling the day with tasks to be done until it makes a person forget to take care of her own well being. For example, i have a good friend where she work in a quite prominent company. However the company always required her to be on standby until outside of work hours. One day she tell everything to me, that her mental is in bad place, she wanted to quit work, and even she got passed out once because she skipped lunch. On the other hand, some people might easily got pressured because the existence of social media. Sometimes people like to compare their life with their friends or strangers. This kind of action will resulting in doubting a person’s self-image and it will lower someone’s self-confidence.

Human are blessed with the blend of mind and body. Therefore, it is also in a person’s hand to control that are really worth of the attention and time we had. By starting to set boundaries in the workplace, Where a person do not give a simple yes to our boss or colleague, and pay attention to the body’s health by being dicipline to eat at the appropriate time. The other thing that assosiated with social media is to limit ourselves with the exposure of someone’s life by the feature of hide or mute.

In conclusion, people can manage their own stress by setting a balance within day and by being mindful of the type of things that are consumed through social media. If something causes to drain, then it is wise to do a certain shift in a person’s daily habit.