In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The current society is characterized by the constant need to be doing and completing tasks. The truth is that the levels of stress that this causes are increasing as times passes by, with more and more people being affected by it.

According to research, this could be caused by a number of factors. Firstly, we now live in a world where much more is expected from us. The pressure to which we are subjected due to the new developmentes and demands, makes us try to live up to a standard that is sometimes practically unattainable. Stress is also influenced by our environment and surroundings. For example, our family and friend are key factors, as the way of dealing and facing each situation is often shaped by what we see and are taught when growing up.

Nonetheless, there are ways to treat it. One effective measure to deal with stress is by attempting to reduce the exigence required in professional and educational settings. If the companies, schools and universities, lower their exigence and do not demand as much as they currently do, we would have less pressure, which would benefit our mental and physical well being greatly. Furthermore, there are courses and education on this topic, which is specially important and helpful as it can teach us how to manage stress in different situations so that it does not affect us too much.

Overall, stress is increasingly becoming more common around the world, due to the pressure and situations that we deal with on a daily basis. As we advance as a society, we have to find ways to learn how to reduce it, either by lowering the expectations put on us or learning how to manage it.