In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have positive or negative effects on society?

With the progress of science and development of medicine, the elderly people percent has driving up. This phenomenon brings many issues and it gradually to be(缺少谓语) a global question. The question about old people make a large number of argue, but from my point of view, this issue has more negative than benefit.

Firstly, too many elderly people would increase the tax burden. This is massive cost to support them who this get pension and without work. As a result, the government will rise tax into pension schemes.

Secondly, unfired social welfare system will impact social stability. At same time, many old people occupied position will result in a large amount of unemployment. Also it will place a heavy burden on low-income families.

Although, elderly people umber rise can help people focus this group as well as to careful the older generation, but it still cannot result many question of reality such as young generation’s standard of living decline, underemployment, burden on public funding and so on.

In general, while this phenomena has a bit merits, I still believe that is disadvantage more than benefit, and government need to make a better pension schemes.