In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular? Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today’s day and age, it is recorded that more novels and TV consumers prefer crime genres because of its entertainment and educational purposes. While there are some reasons why these books and TV series has become popular, I believe that they benefit people significantly.

There are several reasons why criminal stories in books and TV draw much attention to consumers nowadays. Chief among these is that these plots leave a sense of curiosity to audiences. To better explain, those who watch criminal movies tend to allocate more time watching ongoing stories as they want to witness the development of criminal and further situations that occur in the movies. Therefore, TV crime dramas has become a well-known source entertainment which help people forget their hustle life and reduce stress after work.

Nonetheless, crime novels and movies not only serve as a source of entertainment, but also provide valuable educational purposes to individuals. For example, an illustration of car thefts could raise people’s awareness about similar criminal actions that can happen in life. Car users are likely to be more cautious to their property, thus fully securing their cars when parking on the street, as well as equiping GPS to track their car if it gets stolen.

In conclusion, criminal books and TV shows are becoming popular in many nations in recent days. While, here are various factors that this genre has attracted many individuals. I wholeheartedly believe that these crime novels and movies bring many meaningful benefits to a society in this day and age.