In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why it is? What methods could be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, many countries are experiencing a trend whereby the cities are becoming densely populated and very big. This essay will examine the possible causes of this issue before suggest several effective solutions.

There are several reasons why this trend has become increasingly common. This is mainly because more and more young adults are moving to major cities due to the poor conditions in rural areas. The upcoming trend for living in metropolitan regions is becoming increasingly popular. Living in urban centers expand people’s opportunities to easily access to an employment, high-quality educational system, and healthcare. For instance, people living in the countryside often do not have access to acquire higher educational system. Besides that, in several cases when individuals who need emergency help in the hospitals need to go to the city hospitals. In addition, a lot of rural area residents struggle with unemployment. Long-term joblessness may result in financial hardship and mental health problem. As a result, young generation are trying to allocate to urban areas to enhance their life quality.

Several measures can be implemented to address this issue. Firstly, governments should allocate public fundings to improve the life-quality and provide needed conditions to rural area residents. By promoting regional development, living standards in the areas will encourage individuals to settle outside major cities. In this way, more and more citizens will move to rural areas. Furthermore, authorities should provide financial incentives for businesses to establish offices in smaller towns. Creating job opportunities provide chances to solve residents’ financial issues. Consequently, the quality of life in rural areas will develop and local population will remain in own villages.

To conclude, the issues with overpopulation in urban areas are due to the poor life conditions in regional areas and unemployment for residents. To solve this problems governments should allocate more money on the development this areas, and provide residents with job opportunities.