In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later In lite. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, in many countries parents have to choose where to send their children, to single-gender schools or common one. Some believe that graduates of single-gender schools would have some difficulties in their life later. I totally agree with this position, due to the fact that limitation of social circle on the school stage is a real threat to young minds.

Firstly, graduates of single-sex school may find it challenging to efficiently communicate with people in mixed-gender environments. Indeed, it is not easy to be in a new environment where one has never been before, especially if we are talking about gender differences which he or she has to overcome. For instance, the study says that chances to find a couple doubles if you are studying in a common school, in contrast to students of single-sex schools who have to seek a partner without any social experience with other gender.

Another point to consider is that social skills gained from communicating with both males and females are essential for a career. Obviously, most jobs require a lot of soft skills, including communication. For example, LinkedIn researchers, which is a business social network, says that most of the current vacancies require people to be competent in communicating with a diversity of customers. However, single-gender schools by their own nature make a barrier for their own students, which has a significant impact on the further student career.

In conclusion, despite the ability to choose the type of school, parents must understand the detrimental consequences of choosing single-sex school, which may have a crucial impact on their children’s future.