In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age from work outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that employess in various nations have late retirement . In this essay , I will analyze both the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon by the following reasons

Today, the youth unemployment rate is gradually increased very high in the society as the quality of training is not high with most newly graduated workers and they don’t meet the recruitment needs of business. Besides that, many elderly individuals with profound experience in certain fields may have their own advantages over young employees in getting an occupation. Thus, numerous companies may prioritize those who don’t need trainning for their roles in order to save their time and money . Consequently, young employees might to be able to compete with older generations, leading to a high number of unemployment rate. For example , medical institution often prioritize expert doctors with wide range of experiences in stead of freshers.

On the other hand, late retirement can brings benefit to the national economy . This facts from the longer employees work, they need to pay their taxes more. Specifically, if these people attempt themselves at work for a long time , they can still earn money for their living. As a result, individuals still need to pay their taxes duties , leading to grow national economy.

In conclusion, I believed that maintaining a balanced stance is necessary . The reason for my assertion is that late retirement can both result in a higher unemployment rate of young employess who are unemployed and hold an economic advantages.