In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age from work outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many parts of the world, the retirement from work has been increased. While there is no doubt that people could enjoy the benefits associated with retirement age, the drawbacks should not be underestimated. This essay will demonstrate both.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of retirement age. First, it has a beneficial influence on the individual or company’s economy. For example, some older workers have a lot of experience and expertise, so they can significantly enhance this company as well as the economy. Moreover, they can have sufficient funds to cover daily living expenses and pay for emergencies. When people take a long time for their job they can straightforwardly to improve their role, and once in a while, they could have the opportunity to meet potential partners to create good relationships.

On the other hand, the fact that retirement age from work is not without drawbacks. One of the most obvious demerits of this trend is that it could have an effect on young people and the quality of their lives. An illustrative example is there are several job opportunities and advancement prospects may be limited for younger people, so which can lead the unemployment rates among young people are increase. Moreover, devoting excessive time to work can diminish the amount of leisure time and personal satisfaction that individuals can enjoy after long hours of work. When older people work, they must deal with various health issues that can have a negative impact on their job performance. For example, older employees to realize physically demanding tasks are more prone to regular injuries and health problems, which can lead to reduced productivity and increased healthcare costs.

In conclusion, although an increase in retirement age can have several advantages including well-experienced staff and less pressure on healthcare and financial responsibilities, I assert that they are eclipsed by considerable negative impacts due to lower working performance and limited career prospects for young individuals.