In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age from work outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries have raised their retirement age, especially the developed ones by their advance medical. In my opinion, the advantages of increasing this age outweigh the disadvantages.

On the other hand, older people have a health decline, which makes it difficult to work, leading to less productivity and more stress for this group. Also, when older people keep workplace places longer, job opportunities are more competitive for the younger ones. Furthermore, the gap between the generations can be a problem when working with others in an office, making more unsynchronize between people at the workplace.

Besides that, lives have been extended by modern technologies and healthcare supports. So that, older people can take part in the workforce easier than ever. As the raising of retirement age, they can contribute more to social through their jobs. With the experiences and knowledge from the older people, corporations, businesses and educational facilities can grow and make more jobs. For example, professors play an important role in universities and collages in managing, operating and spreading passions for the younger. In addition, the value from the older people can balance the economy and also make them earn more in the old days. With more income, they can have better healthcare services, spend more for themselves and having fun with family when retired, leads to improved quality of life.

To conclude, raising retirement age can make people contribute more to the social and save more for their budget. With the advance medical, the advantages of this work can easily outweight the disadvantages.