In many countries today, there are people living on or below the poverty line. Why is this the case? what can be done to solve this problem?

All around the world, last majority of public is passing the lives either on the poverty line or below. In this essay, ways to cure this issues is being mentioned along with the causes of it.

First of all, the main reason for living on or the poverty line is declining rate of economy with inclination in the graph of population. In other words, this leads to problems. Take unemployment for example, to improve these circumstances government of the countries of all over the world should provide employability to atleast each member of the family where not even a single person has a job. Moreover, they can also give basic neccesities such as food, free of cost or by pricing things just less.

Apart from that, in developing nations such as India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka illiteracy is also a reason for citizens living with hardly few basic things like food, shelter or clothes because without qualification and neccesary skills companies also cannot hire them. For instance, every working profession requires a degree relating to it or certain amount of skills and also sometimes experience. To be completely honest, if the way of living needs to be changed in a better way of any country then only the government can take the step initially by running campaigns, making everyone become aware on how important education is, giving subsidies. Only then, the whole crowd will start working towards the better future and ultimately to progressive country for them.

To conclude with, the cause of struggling to live with basic neccesities is actually not having a job and lack of literacy to get a job. The cure for this is spreading awareness and low cost of education with the best qua

lity.