In many countries, tourism is a major part of the economy, but it also causes environmental damage and ruins the places it exploits. It is argued that tourists should pay an additional tax to compensate for this damage. Do you agree?

Popular tourist destinations are overcrowded and, therefore, exploited with damaging and jeopardizing of nature, wildlife, and, additional pollution. It is commonly believed that visitors have to pay extra taxes, which can be used for the restoration of parts, which were damaged by tourism. Opponents argue that this action should not be taken. In my essay, I will consider both relevant arguments and I will contribute with my opinion, why I agree with extra money, which should be used to save unspoiled nature.

Additional money should help to build new attractions for visitors. Proponents believe that an extra budget for holiday destination management should help to restore the damaged country, or should be used for building new entertainment, which can bring more financial benefits for the state. For example, extra financial intake can be used for building sewerage nets in the country. This action could benefit all populations, because the spread of dangerous germs, smells, and faecal substances will disappear from the country. Additionally, more traveller people want to come for their next holiday because they will feel more safe in a higher civilisation world.

On the other hand, people argue that their holiday is too expensive, and, therefore, they do not want to spend extra costs on taxes. Their expenditures have already covered extra money for restoration, or expansions. For instance, the holiday budget should include a tax from nature, which may be used by the government for new plants, and trees, or buying new animals in this destination. The travel agencies have to cover these costs from their profits, therefore, the governments should enact the law, and every agency should contribute to the national treasure.

In short, many countries with unspoiled nature will have experienced with damaging their natural assets. Ultimately, to recover the damaged part have to spend extra money, which should be brought from their treasure. In my opinion, if travellers want to have free access to some countries, they have to pay extra tax, which will cover and help to grow this country in each way.