In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

These days, the issue of primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays has become a matter of debate. While some people believe that long school holiday has more advantage, others argue otherwise. This essay will discuss about schools holiday and give reasons for my answer.

Moving to the details, the long school holidays have a lot of advantages. The first advantage is that students will take break for study and they get back their energy. For instance, students study at school about 9 months and they will need more time of break to relaxing. The second advantage is that will learn new things and try to do new things such as traveling, summing and camping, so they will need more time to doing. As a result, I believe that long school holidays have more benefits.

Another view is that shorter school holidays have advantage too. firstly, the shorter holidays will make students more smarter because they will study more and learn a lot of new information. For example, students will study more than 9 months, so they will study better and get a lot of information in the subjects. Despite shorter school holiday has advantages, but that has disadvantages too. For instance, students will feel tired and bored if they study more than 9 month.

In conclusion, after analyzing the main points, it is clear that school holiday is a significant issue. while there are many different opinion, I believe that long holiday more better than shorter holiday. Therefore, it is essential to make the holiday long to give the students more time to relax.