In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

Recently, primary and secondary schools have been shutting down for several months in the summer weekends. Meanwhile, other people think that it will be better to shorten school weekends. This essay will examine what is the value of long school weekends and investigate what are the reasonings of people who want to shorten school weekends.

To begin with, it’s widely known that study excessively can lead to various negative impacts for students, such as depression or stress. Furthermore, the presence of long school holidays is very essential because it can reduce the stress rate of students and make them rest to refresh their mind. Moreover, every students always have a different hobbies that they want to do. Consequently, the existence of long school holidays is important to give students a lot of time to do their leisure activities or hobbies.

In contrast, there are some individuals which are disagree with a very long school holiday. Additionally, they believe that school can make their students productive and prevent them from doing some negative behaviors. For instance, many students nowadays utilize a long school holiday to play video games or social medias which can make them feel indolent and not productive. To address this, every teachers must ensure that their students doing some productive activities during a long holiday.

In conclusion, the values of long school holidays are reducing student’s stress and provide students a long leisure time to do their hobbies or favorite activities. However, many individuals want long school holidays to be shorter because it will make students not productive.