In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In numerous countries, schools today suggest an opportunities for children and teenagers to have a two month summer vacation. However, it can be unclaimed about the value of 2 month rest and somebody think that it is bad idea.

In terms of school, holidays have to give the time for actieve rest and improve social skills to grow not only in centimeters, but and in speaking. In one time, it could be beneficial, but on another hand, child can collapse, sometimes because they are meeting with angry guys and become same and sometimes they stop working on developing themselves and compose due to lack of sports and hobbies.

However, shorter school holidays can prevent the situation when students forget all of the information, which they learn during the year. Additionally, children have problems with discipline on the lessons, which they can also forget during 2 plus months of summer holidays. It is clear that in the primary or secondary school children don’t know about responsibility for learning, hard work, and the importance of study. So, shorter holidays can really help them to remember lots of those things.

In conclusion, in our world numerous countries give long summer holiday for children and teenagers, whereas, other countries prefer to have shorter holidays.