In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

in many countries, primary and seconndry schools give students summer breakfor two month or more. some people believe that it has several benefits, while others considared that shorter holidays are better.this essey will demonstrate both side.

on the one hand, one of the main key of longer holidays is that it allow students to rest and recharge, after month of hard study.for student will have more time for hang out with friends and spend more quality time with family,for instace, traveling or distinctive games or learning new hobbies. for example many students might join summer camp or some other projects, which help them to learn both social and practical skills.

on the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of shorter holidyas. when students took the longer holidays, they tend to forget the knowladge what tehy have learned, it makes it more harder to adopt to a new school year with some academic materials. this phenomenon, it sometimes called ‘summer learning loss’ can have negatively impact on academic performance.moreover longer and frequent breaks are more convenient for parents who are stressed or tired. therefore it offers students learn regularly without lossing focus.

in conclusion,while long holidays are crusial for personal growth and etc. shorter holidays provide better study schadule.in my opinion, schools should try to make a balance between long and short breaks.