In many countries,primary and secondary schools close for two month or more in the summer holidays.what this the value of long school holidays ?what are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

The discussion on school holidays has attracted considerable attention. This essay will first focus on the importance of long school holidays and then examine the advantages of shorter school holidays.

One of the main reasons why long school holidays are vital and beneficial is the ability to have time for personal pursuits. During school time, students do not have a lot of time to spare. They are forced to create educational projects, do homework, and participate in various school events. However, on the holidays, they have more time to focus on their interests and hobbies. For instance, in school, my busy schedule left little time for reading. Only during long holidays I could escape into my favorite literature, immersing myself in the captivating stories that sparked my imagination.

When it comes to the pros of shorter school holidays, it is also clear that it facilitates education processes. I believe that on such a short time frame, students could not forget a lot of information they acquired while studying. It helps to integrate into school much faster and more easily. For example, my little sister Martha could not easily re-enter the educational mainstream after the holiday. Nonetheless, in my point of view, a scope to gain new hobbies and freedom is much more crucial for students.

To summarize the main points presented in this essay, while the role of long holidays is important, it is also obvious that shorter holidays might be more favourable. Overall, I reckon that long holidays have more benefits, and I would prefer this time frame of holidays over a short one.