In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

One of the greatest problems emerging countries are facing, is that the atmospheric and aquatic quality is significantly decreasing from industrial waste and debris. The main reason is that nowadays society has a lot of demands and needs, and a lot of resources are used and processed to cover them. This can actually cause the ecological damage. In my opinion, the most viable solution for this issue is that producing and constructing companies can use more organic and eco-friendly materials for their products.

Nowadays, people want too much, so some of their needs are fake, and a lot of resources are required for these illusional needs and wishes. Toxic and inorganic materials are cheaper so it is more profitable to use them. Companies usually choose the least eco-friendly way to manufacture, as they have to produce a lot and it requires major amounts of money and time, so it would be easier to use low-quality and cheap materials. The statistics show that most of industrial companies use these kinds of inorganic and bad inputs which significantly affects the environment.

I believe, that to solve this problem people can filter and rate their needs with mind to avoid pointless waste of money and resources. This method can considerably decline demand from building and industrial companies, so they can get less in quantity,but more in quality and price materials. For example, one region’s government made some companies start following this model and it gradually started decreasing pollution in the region.

In conclusion, people should use more expensive and organic inputs. Although there will be less products, however they will not negatively affect our planet as the current situation is really bad, so this method could help to decline air and water pollution.