In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Lots of developing countries face air and water pollution caused by both construction and industry, leading to a serious decline in air and water quality. This issue gives rise to a number of environmental and health-related problems.

A big part of the air and water quality issues is caused by industries. The manufacturing businesses cause harm due to poisonous releases, which can even be lethal. For instance, a factory may release toxic gases in the air and other chemical wastes in the open water, which can cause serious health problems. Due to this reason, the number of workers in the industries exposed to toxic wastes is dropping as well, as a result, creating economic difficulties.

Construction is also responsible for environmental pollution. Due to the rapid urbanization all around the globe, especially in progressing countries, the quality of fresh air and water is dropping as well. Constructions release lots of dust and other small materials that hinder the condition of the atmosphere. An example for that is the dust emitted during building, which can be very harmful for people and animals breathing in that polluted air. These dust particles can cause respiratory diseases like asthma. Another example considering the state of water is materials, such as cement being released to the lakes and rivers, making the water unsafe to drink and live in. It also causes severe economic challenges considering fishers and fishing industry.

In conclusion, developing countries face significant problems as a result of declining air and water quality. Serious economic and health damages are dealt by progressing constructions and industries.