In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

There seems to be a hot potato which the conditions of air alongside water are declining in rising nations because of constant industrialization along with building many establishments. This might be induced due to rising demand from customers, overall increasing the output of cheap production and manufacturing methods that produce large volumes of waste.

First and foremost, industrial companies try to cheap out on their methods of processing goods, cutting corners everywhere possible in order to maximize their own profits. To cite the status quo in America, tonnes of discarded materials are dumped in rivers alongside landfills. Consequently, this reprehensible actions comes back to themselves as millions of Americans suffer from health related issues like heart disease, pneumonia, and even lung cancer. Hence, Governments are mandatory to hand out hefty fines for construction companies or industries that churn-out immoderate amounts of waste that harm the environment. It is all I have suggest before putting forward another cause and solution.

When it comes to enunciating other reason and measurements, manufacturing products and the creation of buildings are very energy-intensive as it uses heavy machinery that rely on fossil fuel. This might enable the release of carbon emissions. Likewise, these emissions intensify the greenhouse effect because it traps heat, causing global warming to speed up in the process. Therefore, corporations should stop relying heavily on fossil fuel, using eco-friendly gadgets and technology that lessen the volume of carbon emissions released into the sky. To cite yet another example, Denmark has stopped depending on technology that uses immoderate amounts of fuel, opting for electronic devices that cause no harm to the environment. Thus, Denmark is the most green country in the world greatly contributing to the safety of their own citizens as well their habitat.

Once and for all, it is better to levy higher fines on unempathetic corporations, encourage nations to use carbon-neutral technology to process or build their goods due to the fact that these circumstances are prompted by overall pollution and a dearth of eco-friendly technology.