In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In today’s world, children devote less time to their families and more time to socializing with friends. This happens because of both parents working, and I think parents should encourage their kids to stay more at home to inbuilt family relations.

Men and women are busy in their day-to-day work to earn a living. Both parents have to work to meet the daily needs in an expensive world. As a result, leaving their children at home alone with their friends results in not having a strong bond between each other, as they spend more time with their friends rather than family members. For instance, in Canada, both parents have to do a full-time job to meet every day expenses and leave the child at their friend’s place.

Parents should try to keep their children at home to have a strong bond with them. Spending a lot of time at home together not only increases the emotional bond but also able to discuss everything about life. This results in getting closer to each other at home rather than spending time outside with friends. For example, in Indian culture, most kids spend time with their parents, and that leads to having a strong connection with the whole family.

In conclusion, an increase in the workload on parents is the cause of spending less time with children and more with the friends, and I think that to have a strong link between each family member, they should be forced to stay at home.