In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Sifting trend in shopping made adverse effect on local market, number of small shops ceased in past decade because people go to shopping malls for purchasing necessary product. I think it is a negative development for the country and the businessmen. we will discuss this here.

Increasing trend of shopping center cause elimination of cultural product from the market lighting to the fact that no one facing toward these products, everyone wants to buy branded products from shopping mall. Reduction in value of craft work due to the poor sales, leading to the unemployment in various areas. In addition, effect on the businesses of local market causing economic strain which is not good for the proprietor of shops as well as for the nation.

Moreover, introduction of international branded products in shopping outlets. For example, clothes, grocery, electronic products, flourish the sale of foreign products and this give benefit directly to the other nations companies, slowing down the development in local areas. Furthermore, these things generate difficulties in impecunious people’s life and businesses. Hence, for augmenting the sales in their shops people reduced their profit margin.

Culmination, as these shopping malls attract all the customers, creating waxing and waning in the local businesses. Thus, number of individuals closed their shops in recent years. This is detrimental not only for the shopkeepers, but also for the country and its traditional products that are losing their values.