In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In latest years, some small-scaled local shops are go out of business because consumers visit to major shopping places to buy their needs. Positively considering, people save a lot of time by choosing malls which includes everything in one area when they are shopping. Although, it can cause a negative improvement for circulur economy because small regional shop owners will lose their income. In my opinion, this problem will cause a negative development.

Many customers spend vast amount of time while they are consuming goods. Shopping centres have been created the great advantange of having every need in one place which helps to reduce your shopping hours. They serve for all various kinds of necessities. For instance, grocery stores, clothing brands, make-up stores, pharmacies, foodcourts even they include hair dressers. Nowadays, hours even minutes are important for all people and this places positively provide clients more time.

However, recent studies shown that the number of closing local small-scale shops have been increased. This negative development become a bigger issue because it is badly affected store owner’s livelihood. Indeed, a local newspaper publish an interview with the regional bakery on this subject. The owner explained how his family suffered from this and there will be more families like his in near future because of the major shopping malls. The problem is completely far away from a positive development.

In conclusion, recently wide shopping centres become more popular hence small local stores are closed. Although, clients gain more time by do their business in malls, many indiviudal working in small shops will effected negatively. I believe, it will be an absolute negative development.