In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary world, small local shops are replacing with malls and shopping center. People spend their time on these places, and provide their needs. While large shopping center might be considered advantageous, they can have some negative influences.

There are some reasons why closing local shops is a negative trend. One of the associated disadvantages is the negative impact on economy. Sellers have to pay more money to hire a shop in a large mall, so it has influence on price of products, and people have to buy a product more expensive than in the past. For example, people who live in the downtown have to take long distance to buy their needs while they could buy their needs from a small local shops where near their home, and it brings cost for the customer and the seller. Inflation is result in shop closing. The other disadvantage goes to society. By closing small local shops, some people became unemployed. If Unemployed people raise in a county, the country will be faced safety issues because the number of thieves will grow.

Some people may argue that closing small shop and traveling clients to malls is a positive trend. They believe that large shopping center makes leisure time for people, and they have quality time in malls because most of malls have some facilities, such as cinema and food court. However, government could provide facilities for people to spend their leisure time, and having a good economy and society are more important than having some where to spend leisure activities like eating food in a large shopping center.

In conclusion. Closing local shops has negative impact on economy and Society because it raises infection and insecurity in society.