In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping center or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, small local shops are being replaced with malls and shopping centers. People spend their time on these places, and fulfill their needs. While large shopping center might be considered advantageous, they can have some negative influences.

There are some reasons why closure of local shops is a negative trend. One of the associated disadvantages is the negative impact on the economy. Business owners have to pay more money to rent space within large mall, so it has influence on price of products, and people have to buy a product more expensive than in the past. For example, people who live in downtown have to travel long distances to purchase essential items, while previously they could obtain them from nearby local shop, and it brings costs for buyers and sellers. This trend ultimately contributes to inflation. The other disadvantage goes to society. By closing small local shops, some people became unemployed. If Unemployed people raise in a county, the country will be faced safety issues because the number of thieves will grow.

Some people may argue that closing small shop and traveling clients to malls is a positive trend. They believe that large shopping centers provide leisure time for people, and they have quality time in malls because most malls have facilities such as cinemas and food courts. However, the government could provide facilities for people to spend their leisure time, because having a good economy and society are more important than having somewhere to spend leisure activities like eating food in a large shopping center.

In conclusion, closing local shops has a negative impact on the economy and society because it raises infection and insecurity in society.