In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Many small towns are attracted to big malls because they offer a lot of options for buying things. Therefore, local shops have closed everywhere,especially in small towns. In my opinion,

building a large shopping centres in the city is a positive development. I will elaborate on the positive viewpoints in this essay.

Firstly, a city or town’s infrastructure changes as big retail centers develop. Many companies can advertise their brand through banners or posters, on the walls of malls.By doing this, manufacturers can attract or influence more people towards their products. Small shops have a limited collection of things compared to big malls. Additionally, malls have a cinema, cafes, branded shops, and jewellery stores for customers. When people comes to buy things at shopping complexes, they can purchase many things in a large quantity for their household or personal use. Moreover, people can save their time in shopping plazas instead of going to different places for buying things.

Secondly, shopping complexes open a plenty of job opportunities for people rather than local shops. This is a significant benefit for students and job seekers.

In conclusion, Retail parks can enhance outlook of a city and modernize it. Even small towns have a commercial centers so, there are a lot of entertainment options available for people and children. In my opinion, malls have a lot of benefits for a city and people.