In several countries, celebrities complain about the way the media publicise their private life. Some people think that they should accept this

In today’s rapidly evolving world, the issue that the media negatively affects celebrities’ privacy has gained significant attention in the public sphere. Some celebrities think that the media entails numerous drawbacks through publicizing their private lives, while others argue that it is an obvious part of their popularity. From my perspective, although it is unavoidable to receive public attention after becoming famous, celebrities should not be forced to sacrifice their right to privacy.

Admittedly, being covered by the media due to becoming famous is an inevitable part of a star’s life and also brings certain advantages to them. One key benefit is that it really helps stars in increasinge their popularity and enhancinge their career opportunities. When receiving public attention, they can attract more fans, in turn entailing some valuable advertising contracts from big companies and businesses. Therefore, these benefits are such a part to significantly contribute their success and help build their reputation in the entertainment industry. As a result, they can have numerous well-paid projects and jobs, which offer them high salaries, and they don’t need to worry about finance anymore. However, the excessive invasion of celebrities’ lives still cannot be accepted. Regardless of their fame, they still have the right to protect their own private lives.

Despite these aforementioned arguments, I am still convinced that the media can have harmful consequences if it continues to invade the privacy of stars. Chief among these is that it can negatively affect the basic human rights of celebrities. Although their jobs require them to be exposed to the media every day, they are still ordinary people with their own lives and still deserve to receive respect for their privacy. Behind the camera, they don’t have the responsibility to show the world what happened in their lives and still deserve the privacy like others. Nowadays, the issue of saesang fan following celebrities has significantly gained attention, which entails a wide range of danger to the safety and privacy of famous people. These amateur cameramen now deliberately want to have all the information about people they call idols and sell all of it on purpose. Another aspect of this issue is that it can damage the mental well-being of celebrities. Being covered by public attention day after day, they can potentially develop mental diseases such as anxiety, stress, or even depression. Indeed, they cannot find a sense of safety even in their daily life and always worry about the camera of the public sphere. Not only does it make celebrities become afraid of the camera, but it can also make them want to find some negative way to stop. Many fatalities of celebrities have been recorded due to depression, and the major cause is the excessive invasion of the media. The longer this trend continues, the higher the occurrences of fatality of stars will be recorded.

To sum up, I believe that the way the media publicizes can bring them some benefits for their career success, yet it cannot be accepted that the excessive invasion is obvious, because the consequences it brings can go beyond our minds