In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn

There is no denying the fact that your skills and qualifications decide your pay scale. Whereas in some countries numerous of individuals earning lion’s share has ignited a controversy. One school of thought opines that it is crucial for country’s growth. Meanwhile, proponents argue that bureaucrats must take command over salaries and limit their earning. This essay will delve deeper into it and explain the reasons behind both perspective.

Undoubtedly, It is significant for country to have high per capita income due to the fact that it plays a pivotal role in maintaining nation’s economy. Additionally, it incentivizes and boost the morale of employees, fostering a sense of dedication and commitment towards companies. For instance, a recent survey conducted by The Business Bureau delineates that employees getting paid well are highly motivated and dedicated towards their career and organization’s goals. Conversely, individuals earning below their potential leading to mental health problems such as depression.

On the other hand, a myriad of people believe that government should put restrictions on salaries. Firstly, it eradicates a competitiveness and fosters an equality in society. Moreover, low salary in certain subjects force people to drop their dreams and focus on high skilled employment. A recent, example has published in New York Times exhibits arts graduates earns merely one third proportion of engineering graduates. In last five years 80 percent of students from arts background changed their profession in order to earn their livelihood.

I personally believe that individuals should get paid on the basis of their experience and skills. It creates a balance in society, consequently allowing students to pursue their dreams rather than follow the same trajectory. Additionally, it encourages a low income people to equip themselves with in-demand skills, which helps them in securing well paying employment.

In conclusion, while it is imperative for nations to have high skilled labours, it is significant to understand the vitality of restricting everyone’s income. By adopting a comprehensive policy, where people get paid for their skills and experience rather than their status can pave the way for a better tomorrow.