In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn

There is a group of people who argue that earning high salaries is beneficial for a country. At the same time, others advocate that there is a need for income control and restrictions on the amount of money that individuals can make. For me personally, I believe that It is a bad idea to forbid earning reasonable money, and in this essay, I am going to discuss both viewpoints and give my own opinion.

First of all, individuals who support earning high salaries believe that this possibility will encourage residents to work hard and aim to enhance their lives and country. Besides, people will have the motivation to earn money and invest their time and skills in studying and working. It means that the number of talented persons with their ideas dedicated to resolving various issues will rise. For instance, reasonable grants and funds in medicine and science areas are a huge attraction for people to develop in these fields, driving progress faster.

On the other hand, proponents of salary control state that having a lot of well off people may cause the uneven resource distribution, leading to social and economic inequalities. Economic and social gaps, in turn, contribute to the increase in another considerable issues, such as growing poverty of the population, monopoly in different areas, and lay-educated people. For example, some countries are practicing the caste system, dividing citizens into groups based on their salaries and incomes. In actual fact, it has a negative trend, not to mention the social degradation and corruption.

In spite of all the disadvantages of earning high salaries, I am convinced that the government shouldn’t discourage it. I think that restriction can influence negatively, especially on the gross domestic product (GDP). As well, it may have an effect on the number of talented persons. Not seeing any perspectives for their career, gifted individuals will migrate to another country in order to work and earn a good salary.

To sum up, having wealthy people can affect as negatively as positively on a country and the population. However, I believe that earning more money will drive the economy and progress forward, making life better.