In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn

The distribution of wealth and income is a significant subject in society that often sparks controversial opinions and debate. While some believe that opportunities of growth are beneficial for both talanted, hard-working individuals and countries’ economy, others argue that governments should control maximum size of salaries. The purpose of this essay is to observe the two points of view and to express the position in favour of not restricting individual’s income.

The advocates of governmental control argue that it is required to ensure equality in payment and to prevent excessive wealth accumulation in the hands of a few individuals. For instance, in certain countries, a small group of people possess control over the majprity of nation’s resources, creating the conditions for social gaps and unbalanced society.

Conversely, those who espouse the view that high salaries are beneficial for a country posit that these opportunities act as motivational factor for talanted individuals. For example, the idea of receiving a substantional payment works as an incentive for some people to cherish their professional skills and to invest their money and time into prospect branches and vital industries, which leads to the development of new sectors within national economy and, ultimately, to the age of prosperity.

In my opinion, while it is important to address income inequality and ensure fairness in possibilities for everyone, imposing strict legislations on the salary limit is not the most effective approach because it would discourage talanted and hard-working individuals from taking on challenging careers. By dealing with the root causes of unfair division of income within society and providing avenues for upward mobility, governments are able to address these problems without restricting individual’s freedom and the right to earn more.

To sum up, while some claim that high salaries act as incentives and drive economical growth, others advocate for governmental control in order to address income inequality and gap between reach and poor. However, I contend that society should focus on creating better opportunities for upward mobility and looking for individuals who possess some kind of monopoly on wealth rather than impose strict salary limitations.