In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In certain parts of the world, Although the incident of serious crimes is falling, people feel more unsafe than ever. This essay will discuss how Juvenile crime and false crime statistics are the main cause of this problem, and the most suitable solution is enforce strong polices and transparency in law enforcement operations.

The main cause of this problem is crimes involving youngsters. Many youth watch films or web series that consist of bad incidents or negative moments and tried to do the same in real life without knowing that is right or wrong and get into the trouble. Another reason is releasing false crime reports from the government body to gain trust of the people that they are working day and night to overcome criminal issues. For example, there was a sudden increase in criminal cases involving youth after the release of the movie The Joker which was all about negativity in 2022.

The viable solution is implementation of strict policies. The law must be passed in which film producers should tried to avoid adding negative scenes which influences the youngsters to do wrong things and parents should look out for their children and provide proper guidance and educate them about band and good things. Another way to deal with this issue is government should provide real data related to crime and insuring that the law enforcement agencies are working on resolving crime. For instance, El Salvador reduced their crime rates from 55% to 10% after firing corrupt Police officers and making sure crime agency’s are working properly in 2024.

To conclude, crime with youngsters and fake crime related data are the main problems and the most suitable solution is to implementation of strict policies and making sure crime related government agencies do their work properly.