In some countries increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is necessary for government to impose high tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Being an inevitable fact that junk food has become an integral part of everyone’s life. In this contemporary era, owing to eat an adequate amount of unhealthy meal, masses are facing umpteen health issues. However, a section of society ponders that lawmaker should impose tariff on this sort of cuisines and I largely agree with this notion which I will articulate in forthcoming paragraphs.

Analysing the statement and explain it further, the predominant view in agreement is that owing to impose high tax on restaurant meals, the excessive use of this food can be reduced in society. To make it more precise, a higher tax on eatables will make it more costly therefore, it will not feasible for individuals to purchase. As a result, myriad of mankind deter to eat fast food on daily basis which lower the consumption of this kind of cuisines. To cite an example, a recent study by Cambridge university found that if prices of canned meals increased by 10% of their current value then nearly 30% of humans will stop eating rapid snack.

Withstanding the above mentioned view, collecting money by high price can be used in account to treat sick people. To explicate, there are numerous masses who are suffering from multitude ailments such as obesity, immune system due to eating junk food. This will put financial strain on the healthcare system. Therefore, by using taxes in terms of treatment not only lessen the financial burden but also, it provide healthy and fabulous lifestyle to folks as well as it prevent masses to eat unhealthy meals.

After pondering over a great deal of discussion, it is evident that imposing tax on junk food is an appropriate method to alleviate this aforementioned controversial issue.