In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A large number of individuals are choosing to live alone. Although this lifestyle brings several drawbacks, it is still a beneficial approach, and its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people argue that living with several people is more convenient. This is because the majority of people are stressed after hard-working days, and these days they can relax at home with friends. They spend time with friends and unwind by minimizing stress. Moreover, living with someone is more interesting as they may talk to each other and spend their time by helping each other, while in the opposite trend, these activities may not be.

However, there are several people who say that living alone is better since it has merits for personal growth. For instance, while people live with friends, they cannot fully focus on lessons or work because at home friends will distract them, and they can negatively affect their focus. In addition, they can become lazy as nobody wants to work while there are many friends near. Living doesn’t demonstrate these issues, while someone lives alone, this person can strongly focus on lessons or work for the future as nobody influences them. Moreover, nobody will interrupt while they do important activities.

In conclusion, although some people think that living with many people is convenient and interesting, I firmly believe that living alone is better for lifestyle, and it provides far greater advantages. Therefore, personal growth and strong concentration are more important factors.