In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people living alone have increased due to marriage problems and individualism. Back then people were tended to be more attracted to the idea of building a family and healthy relationships, but pursuit independency more. However, I believe this situation has many negative side effects, such as health problems and financial problems.

One major reason why people live alone is the desire of individualism. Many young people love the idea of being independent in their own house. It provides freedom and a sense of being a responsible adult. For instance, according to one survey most of teenagers want to own a house before they turn 20. If we turn our heads to the adults individuals, we may see that most of the lone adults have marriage issues. Divorces and other types of breakups lead to lonely life styles, and loneliness increase along with the rates of breakups.

I definitely think this is an hazardous stiuation because social isolation harm us both mentally and financially. If the individuals gather into one place the expenses will be reduced since they are paying rent, heat, electric together. On the other hand, living lonely bring pyscholocigal problems too. Professionals say that, if a person stays lonely longer than six hours a day, rates of depression, anxiety and other disorders’ posibility to occur rise nearly twicefold.

In conclusion, while teenagers and adults live more and more lonely because of desires and obligations, residenting alone brings both mental and money related problems. I believe people should be prioritize living in a more commune system.